Dough

If I were given tons of cash, I’d spend them all on books and maybe an iPod touch. Really. Okay, and a bunch of shirts. But 95% would be on books.

Here is my to-read list on goodreads.

I don’t know why I’m writing about this. I just felt like it because I was browsing goodreads and started looking at Harry Potter box set prices on Amazon. Jen and I visited National Bookstore earlier and all the books we wanted were taunting us whilst settling inanimately in their shelves. I wanted so badly to buy The Book Thief (and several others), but there’s this hole in my pocket that takes a while to fill.

It’s pretty depressing to think about it. I made this big list of to-read books for the summer, and I’ve only read, like, less than a quarter of them. And not reading anything sucks.

Another thing, my imagination’s started working, but I need heaps of inspiration in order to get it to produce something that’s worth a story. Sucky imagination + mediocre vocabulary = nothing. I don’t know.

Sorry about this. I can’t get my thoughts sorted. They’re all jumbled. I’m just struggling to fish for sentences that are relevant and make sense. There are so many things happening in my head that it’s hard to even form one proper sentence.

Leave a comment